Candidates file for local Ravalli Co. posts


HAMILTON, Mont. - The filing deadline is over for candidates vying for municipal seats in Ravalli County.

In the city of Hamilton, Travis Martinez and Dominic Farrenkopf filed to run as mayor.

Veteran incumbent Mayor Jerry Steele has decided not to run for re-election.

In Darby, incumbent Mayor JC McDowell has a challenger. Willlard "Buck" Titus has filed for that seat.

In Stevensville, current Mayor Jim Crews is being challenged by Brandon Dewey and Mark Adams.