Missoula Co. sheriff wins second term

    Missoula County Sheriff TJ McDermott

    Missoula County Sheriff T.J. McDermott appears to have won a second term in office.

    Election night started with McDermott far ahead of independent challenger Travis Wafstet. It remained that way all night.

    As of a little past midnight, Missoula County elections officials report McDermott has 12,191 votes, with 8,328 for Wafstet.

    News In Photos

      Loading ...